Starting to lift weights…

Posted on Updated on

Hulk

As far back as I can remember, I have been avoiding weight lifting because of the myth that I would get really really buff and start looking like a gargantuan man-lady. The truth is that we, ladies, don’t have the  high levels of testosterone (the primary muscle-building hormone) needed to get bulky. To ease my fears, my dad lightly joked, “Stop worrying and start lifting – you won’t turn into the Hulk overnight”, and I think it helped me start thinking just enough to start.

It’s been two weeks since I started weight lifting, and I am only lifting around 2-5 pounds. Yes, I know how bad that sounds. I get teased by almost everyone. It’s like nothing to most people, but for me.. It is quite an accomplishment. I will eventually increase my tolerance level for heavier weights, but I don’t think it will increase by much any time soon.

Find my ultra packet bucket list to see more crazy posts!

Leave a Reply

